Environmentally friendly district heating in Serbia

Environmentally friendly district heating in Serbia

In the presence of the Serbian Minister for Mining and Energy, Prof. Dr. Zorana Mihajlovic, a contract for the construction of a biomass cogeneration plant for the Serbian city of Novi Pazar was signed in Belgrade at the beginning of July.

URBAS Energietechnik was able to prevail in an international competition against notable competitors and will implement a turnkey 8 MW heating plant with all auxillary facilities for the district heating supply of the city.

The URBAS biomass heating plant, which is financed by the German Kreditanstalt für Wiederaufbau (KfW), replaces an aging heavy oil boiler system and is scheduled to go into operation at the end of 2022.

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin

Umweltfreundliche Fernwärme in Serbien

Umweltfreundliche Fernwärme in Serbien

In Anwesenheit der serbischen Ministerin für Bergbau und Energie, Frau Prof. Dr. Zorana Mihajlovic, konnte Anfang Juli in Belgrad ein Vertrag über die Errichtung eines Biomasseheizkraftwerkes für die serbische Stadt Novi Pazar unterzeichnet werden.

URBAS Energietechnik konnte sich in einem internationalen Wettbewerb gegen namhafte Mitbewerber durchsetzen und wird für die Fernwärmeversorgung der Stadt ein schlüsselfertiges 8 MW Heizwerk mit sämtlichen Nebeneinrichtungen realisieren.

Das URBAS Biomasse-Heizwerk, welches von der deutschen Kreditanstalt für Wiederaufbau (KfW) finanziert wird, ersetzt eine in die Jahre gekommene Schweröl-Kesselanlage und soll Ende 2022 in Betrieb gehen.

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin