Energy Technology

URBAS has been constructing trendsetting energy systems for the intelligent use of biogenic fuels for more than 30 years.URBAS systems are specially designed for energy recovery from the inhomogeneous fuels that accrue in sawmills and wood-processing plants or in forestry. Special combustion systems are used for the utilisation of recycling wood.

A dedicated research department is permanently engaged in innovations on the topics of ENERGY and BIOMASS.

The realization of plants for the sustainalbe use of biogenic fuels according to economical and ecological criterias - this is the competence of URBAS.

Broschure

You can download our current Energy technology brochure here.

Our Knowhow

Energy from Biomass

Biomass technology

CHP PLANTS

The combined generation of heat and electricity ensures maximum efficiency in the utilisation of biomass fuels. 

URBAS realizes CHP plants with electric power up to 30 MW as biomass steam power plant.

CHP PLANTS - WOOD GAS

As an alternative to the steam cycle process, URBAS uses the technology of wood gasification in CHP systems with low output (from 150 kWel) and thus enables maximum efficiency to be achieved even in this power range.

Green Power  GmbH
Biomass technology

PROCESS STEAM PLANTS

Many production processes in plants in the food, chemical, paper and timber industries require steam of a precisely defined quality and quantity. Whether it is low-pressure or high-pressure steam, URBAS realises sophisticated complete solutions for the widest variety of requirements.

WARM WATER AND HOT WATER PLANTS

To generate hot water the heat supply of industrial plants or district heating networks, URBAS builds a broad range of boiler systems in the range from 1 MW to 50 MW of fuel thermal output. The spectrum of fuels that can be used is broad, ranging from natural waste wood and bark to used wood from recycling processes. 

URBAS complete solutions are customised to the requirements of the operator – from the fuel transport and the firing system through to flue gas scrubbing and energy distribution.

Biomass technology

Our competence

Extensive!

CONSULTING

URBAS ENERGIETECHNIK has realised well over 1000 biomass energy systems and has decades of experience in the use of biogenic fuels to produce energy. The expertise we have thus developed enables us to provide well-founded consulting for project development.

Consultation

PLANNING

URBAS ENERGIETECHNIK employs more than 50 technicians in the planning and design of biomass energy systems. This enables us to realise individual systems for the generation of hot water, process steam and electricity.

Planning

Planning

MANUFACTURING

URBAS ENERGIETECHNIK employs more than 250 people in the manufacturing of components for energy systems.
Our 40,000 m2 of manufacturing halls and the latest production systems enable a high level of vertical integration and short delivery times.

Production

Production

LOGISTICS

URBAS ENERGIETECHNIK has its own fleet of vehicles and logistics capacities consisting of special-purpose vehicles for transporting the largest system components. This ensures flexibility when it comes to system installation.

Urbas Transport

Urbas Transport

ASSEMBLY

URBAS ENERGIETECHNIK employs more than 100 experienced system installers in the SCC-certified installation department, and maintains an extensive fleet of equipment through to its own assembly cranes.

Assembly

COMMISSIONING AND TRAINING

URBAS ENERGIETECHNIK guarantees the timely start-up of every energy system through the use of experienced start-up technicians, and ensures a seamless handover of operations management to the customer through intensive training of the operating staff.

COMMISSIONING AND TRAINING

AFTER SALE SERVICE

URBAS ENERGIETECHNIK ensures the constant availability of competent technicians through a 24/7-Service. An extensive spare parts warehouse guarantees the short-term delivery of spare parts and ensures so the highest possible plant availability.

AFTER SALE SERVICE

AFTER SALE SERVICE

Energietechnik

URBAS errichtet seit über 30 Jahren richtungsweisende Energieanlagen zur intelligenten Nutzung biogener Brennstoffe. URBAS-Anlagen sind speziell ausgelegt für die energetische Verwertung inhomogener Brennstoffe, welche in Sägewerken und holzverarbeitenden Betrieben oder in der Forstwirtschaft anfallen. Für die Nutzung von Recyclingholz werden spezielle Verbrennungssysteme eingesetzt.

Eine eigene Forschungsabteilung beschäftigt sich permanent mit Innovationen rund um die Themen „ENERGIE“ und „BIOMASSE“.

Die Realisierung von Anlagen zur nachhaltigen Nutzung biogener Brennstoffe nach ökonomischen und ökologischen Kriterien – das ist die Kompetenz von URBAS.

Unser Knowhow

Energie aus Biomasse

Biomass technology

kwk anlagen - Dampf

Die kombinierte Erzeugung von Wärme und Strom gewährleistet maximale Wirkungsgrade bei der Nutzung von Biomasse-Brennstoffen. 

URBAS realisiert KWK-Anlagen mit elektrischer Leistung bis 30 MW als Biomasse-Dampfkraftwerk.

kwk anlagen - Holzgas

Als Alternative zum Dampfkreisprozess setzt URBAS bei KWK-Anlagen kleiner Leistung (ab 150 kWel) die Technologie der Holzvergasung ein und ermöglicht dadurch die Erzielung maximaler Wirkungsgrade auch im diesem Leistungsbereich.

Green Power GmbH
Biomass technology

prozessdampf anlagen

Viele Produktionsprozesse in Nahrungsmittel-, Chemie-, Papier- und Holzindustrie-Betrieben erfordern Dampf in genau definierter Qualität und Menge. Ob Niederdruckdampf oder Hochdruckdampf – URBAS realisiert ausgereifte Komplettlösungen für unterschiedlichste Anforderungen.

warmwasser und heisswasser-anlagen

Zur Erzeugung von Heißwasser für die Wärmeversorgung von Industriebetrieben oder Fernwärmenetzen baut URBAS eine breite Palette von Kesselanlagen im Bereich von 1 MW bis 50 MW Brennstoffwärmeleistung. Das Spektrum der einsetzbaren Brennstoffe ist breit: von naturbelassenen Resthölzern und Rinde bis zu Altholz aus Recyclingprozessen. 

URBAS-Gesamtlösungen sind maßgeschneidert auf die Bedürfnisse des Betreibers – von der Brennstoffzubringung über die Feuerung bis zur Rauchgasreinigung und Energieverteilung.

Biomass technology

Unsere Kompetenzen

Umfangreich!

BERATUNG

Wir haben weit über 1000 Biomasse-Energieanlagen realisiert und jahrzehntelange Erfahrung im Bereich der energetischen Nutzung biogener Brennstoffe. Die so gewachsene Expertise ermöglicht fundierte Beratung bei der Projektentwicklung.

Beratung

PLANUNG

URBAS ENERGIETECHNIK beschäftigt über 50 Techniker in der Planung und Konstruktion von Biomasse-Energieanlagen. Dies ermöglicht die Realisierung individueller Anlagen zur Erzeugung von Heißwasser, Prozessdampf und Strom.

Planung

Planung

FERTIGUNG

Wir beschäftigen über 250 Mitarbeiter in der Fertigung von Komponenten
für Energieanlagen. Modernste Produktionsanlagen ermöglichen große Fertigungstiefe und kurze Lieferzeiten.

Fertigung

Fertigung

LOGISTIK

Wir verfügen über einen firmeneigenen Fuhrpark und Logistikkapazitäten, bestehend aus Spezialfahrzeugen für den Transport größter Anlagenkomponenten. Dies gewährleistet Flexibilität bei der Anlagenerrichtung.​

Urbas Transport

Urbas Transport

MONTAGE

URBAS ENERGIETECHNIK beschäftigt in der SCC-zertifizierten Montageabteilung über 100 erfahrene Anlagenmonteure und unterhält einen umfangreichen Gerätepark bis hin zu eigenen Montagekränen.

Montage

INBETRIEBNAHME UND SCHULUNG

URBAS ENERGIETECHNIK gewährleistet durch den Einsatz erfahrener Inbetriebnahmetechniker den termingerechten Start jeder Energieanlage und durch intensive Schulung des Bedienpersonals die nahtlose Übergabe der Betriebsführung an den Kunden.

Inbetriebnahme und Schulung

AFTER SALES SERVICE

URBAS ENERGIETECHNIK sichert durch einen 24/7-Service die jederzeitige Erreichbarkeit kompetenter Techniker. Ein umfangreiches Ersatzteillager gewährleistet die kurzfristige Lieferung von Ersatzteilen und sichert so höchstmögliche Anlagenverfügbarkeit.

After sales services

After sales services